Giannis Antetokounmpo, James Harden, Paul George named finalists for NBA MVP

Milwaukee Bucks forward Giannis Antetokounmpo, Houston Rockets guard James Harden and Oklahoma City Thunder forward Paul George have been named finalists for the NBA’s Most Valuable Player Award, the league launched Friday.

Harden, who’s the league’s reigning MVP, led the league in scoring with 36.1 elements per recreation this season. Antetokounmpo, the one participant out of the three finalists whose workforce stays throughout the postseason, led the Bucks to a league-best 60 wins throughout the widespread season and ranked third throughout the NBA in elements (27.1), sixth in rebounds (12.5) and 10th in blocks (1.5) per recreation.

George paced the NBA with 2.2 steals per recreation and put up career highs in elements (28.0), rebounds (8.2) and assists (4.1) per contest. He will also be a finalist for Defensive Player of the Year, along with Antetokounmpo and Utah Jazz center Rudy Gobert. The Jazz large man gained the award closing yr.

The 2019 NBA Awards are June 24 in Los Angeles. Below are the rest of the awards finalists:

Rookie of the Year

Deandre Ayton, Phoenix Suns

Luka Doncic, Dallas Mavericks

Trae Young, Atlanta Hawks

Sixth Man Award

Montrezl Harrell, Los Angeles Clippers

Domantas Sabonis, Indiana Pacers

Lou Williams, Los Angeles Clippers

Most Improved Player

De’Aaron Fox, Sacramento Kings

D’Angelo Russell, Brooklyn Nets

Pascal Siakam, Toronto Raptors

Coach of the Year

Mike Budenholzer, Milwaukee Bucks

Michael Malone, Denver Nuggets

Doc Rivers, Los Angeles Clippers

Be the first to comment on "Giannis Antetokounmpo, James Harden, Paul George named finalists for NBA MVP"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.